Synodical Affiliations

Lutheran Church Missouri Synod Concordia University System
Atlantic District Eastern District
Florida-Georgia District New England District
New Jersey District Southeastern District

Concordia is sponsored by the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod and a member of the Concordia University System. It is chartered by the Board of Regents of the University of the State of New York to offer both associate, bachelor, and master degrees.

Our Mission: Concordia College–New York, a college of the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod, engages and nurtures a diverse student body in a Christ-centered, value-oriented, liberal arts education for lives of service to church and community.

The Concordia University System builds national identity, enables cooperative endeavors, and enhances the strength of the ten colleges and universities of The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod. Concordia College–New York is the only LCMS college on the East Coast.

Concordia College–New York is the regional college for the East Coast Common Endeavor (ECCE)—an association of east coast Districts of the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod. The Districts included are: Atlantic, Eastern, Florida-Georgia, New England, New Jersey, and Southeastern.